Support Center

Configuring Lesson Sharing

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2016 11:50AM EST
ONEder allows the lessons your teachers create to be shared with other teachers in their own school, across your entire district, or to the public where they can be utilized by all ONEder users.  You, as the district admin, are able to choose at what level you want sharing to be enabled, and you can even disable sharing entirely if you so choose.  Every district has a different approach to this, so we made it possible for you to choose the setting that works best for you.

The sharing setting also exists at the school level to allow for a much more flexible sharing mechanism in case you want sharing to be handled differently at each school in your district.  For example, if you have one school in your district where you want teachers to be able to share lessons district-wide, one where you only want lessons shared within the school, and others where you don’t want sharing to be possible at all, the school-level sharing setting allows you to configure each school’s sharing level individually.

However, a more restrictive setting at the district level will override ANY sharing settings at the school level.  For example, if the district sharing setting is set to schools only, you won’t be able to share district-wide by allowing it in the school setting.  If sharing is completely turned off at the district level, then nobody will be able to share anything no matter what the setting at the school level is.


You can configure sharing at the District level by going to the Settings tab on the My District page or a school's main page.

8e81b6929e43444153f384bfd2ea58da@specialneedsware.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete